“Follow This”

31 Jul

Don’t let them get you down;

You’re the Queen of the jungle

hey jude 02/04

with a vine earned crown.


Never let them see you sweat;

At least that’s what they say

on the T.V. set.     Of  course,

they don’t call it that any more,

now that everything’s on the internet.


When you feel your niche will never be found;

remember those high payed models can’t

mandysflickr


afford to sweat:  But then… neither

can a clown.


What’s the big deal about following?

Twitter this twitter that…when they

all have the same thing to sell…but,

Who’s buying?  Not me. And imagine

the view from the top, when those up hill

battles get you down. 

ijtealeaves



One day after years of keeping your

cool, you’ll see those tweeter birds swimming

in schools, asking themselves…how did she get

to be so cool?


And you’ll just smile and say;       I  just never flew away.

join us @ Christ Chat

nOkia

all rights reserved-2010©

11 Responses to ““Follow This””

  1. cindy July 31, 2010 at 5:25 am #

    That is clever and made me happy.
    Have a marvelous Saturday.
    Take care.

    • sonsothunder August 1, 2010 at 1:46 am #

      Thanks Cindy,
      I have been terribly busy lately, and haven’t had the time to write much, let along go and read/comment on anyone elses. Thanks for keeping my site plugged in.
      paul

  2. From The Pews August 3, 2010 at 10:14 am #

    Beautiful and quite Witty!

    I’m going to share this with my 17 yr old, see if she gets the same message I did.

    I HOPE she will.

    Blessings Always!!!

    • sonsothunder August 6, 2010 at 5:45 am #

      Sorry I’ve missed you so much lately,I’ve been running like a Lutheran from the Pope..just kidding…I don’t have a clue of the difference.
      God Bless you
      paul

  3. adeeyoyo August 6, 2010 at 2:51 am #

    I like this post – and so true about Twitter, lol! Will be exploring the rest of your site… I think I’ll feel at home here. Take care.

    • sonsothunder August 6, 2010 at 5:43 am #

      Oh but me dear, should ere you feel at home hear, you’ll ne’er feel at home again…in a place you recognize…follow the yellow brick road…
      But, you can certainly rest assured, when you do visit you’ll be safe, and sound as a bug in a rug…
      Just don’t visit on Thursday…cause that’s when the housekeeper stops by.
      Just kidding…I fired the housekeeper the first time she dusted me books…thanks for stopping by… Here’s your sign: http://adeeyoyo.wordpress.com/
      paul

  4. Jingle August 6, 2010 at 7:08 pm #

    intelligent advices,
    cheerful and encouraging!:)

    • sonsothunder August 6, 2010 at 8:00 pm #

      Thanks, Just something I would tell my own daughter, if she were into the Twitter thing, and maybe 6 years younger. God Bless you.
      paul

  5. Jingle August 8, 2010 at 2:27 pm #

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/08/08/sunday-news-flash-plus-awards/

    awards,
    poetry community information,
    plus Thursday Poets Rally announcement,..

    enjoy!
    ;)

Thank you so much. That is very nice of you.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 786 other followers