Just A Word To All My Friends In The Bloggerhood

10 Dec

To all my friends

in the bloggerhood

I am doing well

Did He Say Cookies?

In Fact quite Good

wish I had more time

to communicate…

but, just so you know

I took time to bake

a few Christmas cookies.

Shh...don't let him know we heard that...

Merry Christmas to all…

And here’s praying you

all find peace, for heavens sake.

I Cant’ Eat Another Bite!!!


23 Responses to “Just A Word To All My Friends In The Bloggerhood”

  1. thecompletecookbook December 10, 2011 at 4:57 am #

    Merry Christmas. :-)
    Your kitties look so content snoozing together.
    :-) Mandy

    • sonsothunder December 12, 2011 at 3:55 am #

      They should…after eating half of my cookies…

  2. adeeyoyo December 10, 2011 at 7:20 am #

    I hope you’re as happy and content as your cats on the bed, Paul. God bless you.

    • sonsothunder December 12, 2011 at 3:55 am #

      I would be…if they would move over…

  3. prenin December 10, 2011 at 7:37 am #

    Merry Christmas Paul and glad to see you’re enjoying life! :)

    God Bless my friend! :)

    Prenin.

    • sonsothunder December 10, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

      Thanks Pren…Merry Christmas to you as well.

  4. ceciliag December 10, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    Love it darling, great to see you, busy is gOOD!

    • sonsothunder December 10, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

      Thank you so much. Will be visiting you and daisy, (and daisy’s cat soon)
      Bless You
      paul

  5. The Hook December 10, 2011 at 8:51 am #

    The best holiday post so far on WordPress. Brief, but fun!

    • sonsothunder December 10, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

      Thanks again…I’ll be around a little less for a while, but, hope to continue getting a great read from your side of the hood.
      Bless You
      paul

  6. dribblingpensioner December 10, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    Take your time Paul, you have all year after xmas.

  7. sonsothunder December 10, 2011 at 11:53 pm #

    Thanks Harry,
    Have a blessed Christmas.

  8. jannatwrites December 11, 2011 at 2:52 am #

    You’ve been busy! The cookies look great and the kitties, cozy. We’ll be doing cookies soon, too. Have a merry Christmas!

    • sonsothunder December 11, 2011 at 3:28 am #

      Oh,. thanks…those were the testers…I’m impatient..you should see the ones that came later. Actually, I only made a few other batches using other cutters before getting tired and making a brownie cake out of the remaining dough…but, Tomorrow!!! I’m rolling out the red velvet carpet cake!!!
      Bless you, thanks for stopping by.
      paul

  9. Julie Hedlund December 11, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    I am SO hungry for cookies right now!, Glad to hear all is well.

  10. Cindy December 12, 2011 at 2:02 am #

    Thanks for the cookies, LOVE your quilt :)

    • sonsothunder December 12, 2011 at 3:57 am #

      Huh?, Oh, you mean…Beanie and Dumplins quilt I assume…yeah, they have a way of being territorial.
      Bless You
      paul

      • Tammy December 15, 2011 at 12:07 am #

        I like the quilt too. Lovely kittens – did they really eat the cookies?

  11. sportsglutton December 12, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    Merry Christmas and peace to you as well!

    • sonsothunder December 13, 2011 at 12:40 am #

      And to you…and how about that Giants Cowboy game last night? I was sort of on the fence till the “First Last” kick by Dallas,,,Now, I’m thinking they should change that rule…to can only call time out before the huddle or something… Oh well, How bout my Panthers…Next Year maybe…
      Bless You
      paul

  12. reading-stars December 16, 2011 at 6:15 am #

    The cookies look great … well decorated “chef”. I adore cats, unfortunately the one I have has grown a little too large so I’m having to reign in his appetite, I think I am responsible because I didn’t realise he doesn’t move as fast as he used to (he’s almost 11yrs now)… so no cookies for him. He does like tuna rather too much though.

  13. zumpoems December 18, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    Great artistry in those cookies — maybe inspire something special for our household snacks this Christmas

  14. Booksphotographsandartwork December 25, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    I love to see snuggling, happy animals. Merry Christmas!

Thank you so much. That is very nice of you.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 787 other followers