“Jesus Knows”


It’s not easy sometimes to maintain in a hundred mile an hour world with a fifty mile an hour brain. He-he, ever feel that way? Well, I do, and I’m not ashamed to tell it. I think If I were still the person I was in grade school, without the assurance that everything will be fine in the end, I would probably have committed suicide, or given up completely by now. I just lost my job of five years about a month ago, and I have had minimal responses on my search and interviews. I helped someone rescue a pregnant mama cat a year ago and now I am overwhelmed with third generation offspring who make me itch and eat as much as I do. Not to mention along with my Cat allergies “I Am A Dawg Person”

But, I’ve asked real nicely on several occasions if I could have a dog and , well the cats just say it’s absolutely out of the question. They did however agree that as long as I can somehow manage to come up with one more months worth of rent money that they will consider letting me stay. Life is not easy even when one does have a job and the bills are somewhat all payed up, but when things get so far behind that all you can think of is “I wonder what cat meat really taste like”? .. well, life can become a little discombobulating, or maybe with all the cats around a better word might be “Confuzzled.” Ok, someone made that last word up, but it does seem appropriate at the moment. Anyway, I think most of you have not only gotten the picture by now as to what my life is like currently, and many of you have probably lived through similar and worse situations. I feel certain also that some of you have guessed that things are much worse right now than I am disclosing, and if so, you are absolutely right, things are much worse. In another time I would not be able to make light of things as I am now however, in another time I was the biggest, most persistent worry wart on the entire planet I am sure. But, I didnt know Jesus back then, and though I can not say that I have completely cleaned up my life and have been walking a complete straight and narrow, I can say that Jesus knows. Jesus knows everything about my life. That may not mean much to those who are still lost without Jesus in their lives, but it means everything to me. Jesus knows about the things that really hurt and confuse and worry us, He’s lived it. When Jesus was praying to the Father just before His impending demise, He sweat great drops of blood. That can only be caused by the worst form of anxiety known to the medical world, and if memory serves correctly I believe is called Hemothydrosis. Hemothydrosis is a very real, and very serious condition brought on by anxiety great enough to cause every capillary in ones sweat glands to actually burst. There have been only 14 other documented cases of this phenomenal medical condition, but , it’s real, and Jesus knows first hand. (Luke 2:44 And being in an agony he prayed more earnestly: and his sweat was as it were great drops of blood falling down to the ground. ) In a time like this one would surely need a friend, someone who would stand by you, maybe even wipe the drops of blood from your eyes. And Jesus is there in those times for us, He’s here with me now, and thats how I am able to weather this storm with a peace that exceeds all earthly understanding. I want to be there for Him. Although He will never have to go through the kind of turmoil, anguish and pain (that the bible defines as to the point of death) which He went through for us ever again, He did it for us once. How many people, family, and or friends do you know who would do that? Without even as much as a friend to stay awake and comfort Him. (Matthew 26:40 And he cometh unto the disciples, and findeth them asleep, and saith unto Peter, What, could ye not watch with me one hour? ) I would probably as was Peter at that time have been sleeping for sorrow as the bible says in one place, but, Jesus knows, Jesus knows what real painand anxiety and separation from God can do to us as humans. Thats why among many, many other promises that He has given us, He left us with these words of reassurance and truth. (John 14:18 I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.) And thats why I’m not worried about the outcome of this or any other situation that may arise, or will arise. Because Jesus knows.

1 Comment

  1. Just a greatfull praise report to follow up this post:
    This Blog entry was actually written and posted in my Home Site Blog on 5/15/2009, just two days before the phone rang and I was asked to come in to fill a position of employment. So, as I stated in this particular Blog, I was out of work for about a month, though, I was truly not worried about it at all. With Jesus, all things work together for the good to those who love God and are called according to His purpose. ( Romans 8:28 ) And I just praise the Lord.. I have been back at work for over two months now.. Our God, is an Awesome God!!!!!
    GOD BLESS
    paul

    Like

Please let us know you were here- like, or leave a comment. It only takes a second.

