“Sons of Enoch” chapter 19


Genesis 4:

14Behold, thou hast driven me out this day from the face of the earth; and from thy face shall I be hid; and I shall be a fugitive and a vagabond in the earth; and it shall come to pass, that every one that findeth me shall slay me.15And the LORD said unto him, Therefore whosoever slayeth Cain, vengeance shall be taken on him sevenfold. And the LORD set a mark upon Cain, lest any finding him should kill him.16And Cain went out from the presence of the LORD, and dwelt in the land of Nod, on the east of Eden. 8And Cain talked with Abel his brother: and it came to pass, when they were in the field, that Cain rose up against Abel his brother, and slew him.9And the LORD said unto Cain, Where is Abel thy brother? And he said, I know not: Am I my brother’s keeper?10And he said, What hast thou done? the voice of thy brother’s blood crieth unto me from the ground.11And now art thou cursed from the earth, which hath opened her mouth to receive thy brother’s blood from thy hand;12When thou tillest the ground, it shall not henceforth yield unto thee her strength; a fugitive and a vagabond shalt thou be in the earth.13And Cain said unto the LORD, My punishment is greater than I can bear.

Cain and Abel

As we continue on our quest to find who may have been the builder, or builders of the Great Pyramid of  Giza,  we have come to a  crossroad in our study.   This crossroad, as you may recall from the previous posting is divided right from the beginning of our search,  and almost as close to the beginning of the Holy Bible, and just outside of the place of ALL earthly beginnings, the Garden of Eden.  The meaning of the term, land of Nod should probably be addressed before we continue any further. Did Cain just wander to the East of Eden, and fall asleep? Probably not.  So, I ask you to humor me, and allow some leg room here for my bad jokes, as …well, due to my limited, and often late night allotted writing time, I occasionally drift off to the land of Nod myself, and therefore, need an occasional distraction to keep my mind on the bunny trail at hand. Now, where were we ?  Oh , Yeah, the land of  Nod. The word Nod,  in our English language versions of the Bible,  is transliterated, from the Hebrew term, Nad, which means vagabond, which the Lord God deemed Cain to be, in verse: Genesis 4:12 : A further study will show that the term “Land of Nod” basically means; the Land of wandering.  So, what can we find in our research, if any thing,  of where exactly Cain wandered off to, once he left the Garden of Eden ?

Please let us know you were here- like, or leave a comment. It only takes a second.

