She Sails Fare Another Day


To those who sit in darkness; 

Waste deep in the drink of woe.

The light you bring shares life;

A beacon of  glimmering  hope.

You carry the torch not for selfish gain; But, foundering ships avail.

Stranded aground, gurgling sounds, off starboard in the Captains gaze…

Hips be lifted, beams a shifted; Hoist the mainsail Maties!!!

She Sails Fare Another day.

My Sincere Thanks To:  Martha  For Shedding This Wonderful Light On Me… I accept, gratefully.  Those I choose to receive the “Candle Lighter Award” created by Kate Kresse as they have all been a beacon to me in one way or another through their words, sentiments, and friendships are as follows:

Garrick & Mary @ life of miracles.com

Dribblingpensioner

As there are no rules, or stipulations regulating administering this Award, other than to offer it to any, and as many beacons of  light you feel worthy, I will certainly be adding more sites to the list at a later time. There are many of you who have received this Award, and though there is no limit on how many one can accept, I think our loyal reading, and commenting lets us know who’s who in the bloggerhood…  So Much Love…       So little Time. Bless You all, and again many thanks to: Martha@in Love w/the LORD  and  Kate@believe- anyway

Shipwreckimage

23 Comments

  1. I am so happy to share this candle’s flame with you! I love your poem. As i rolled over this morning and heard the rain I was a bit slow to get out of bed, but when I did suddenly all was brighter because I knew He was wmiling at me! As with your ship, I too will sail for another day. Blessings, Martha

    Like

    • You are a blessing…yeah, rained a frog strangler here a little while ago..still coming down, and seems to be getting colder…Oh well, it could be worse…thanks again for the Award… I always wanted that one…heh, I only passed it out to two others thus far, but, I am sure I will pay-it-forward more. Bless You
      hope you feel better after the rain…
      paul

      Like

  2. Congrats, Paul!! I so love your sailing poem!! And isn’t this award great?! “Arise–for your Light has come!” And, “Let your light so shine before men–” I am so thankful to God for His Light that I may see, however imperfectly–thankful for His Light to BE! Give God the glory, glory!

    (Okay, time to settle down and write something…) Bless you, Paul!

    Like

  3. Hi, I just nominated you for a Versatile Blogger Award. I was nominated for it recently and you’re one of my nominations http://newauthorpublishing.wordpress.com/2012/01/27/versatile-blogger-award/ Congrats!
    The rules of this nomination are as follows.
    1. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post.
    2. Share 7 things about yourself.
    3. Pass this award along to 15 others.
    4. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award

    Like

Please let us know you were here- like, or leave a comment. It only takes a second.

