Weekly Photo Challenge:contrast


 

17 Comments

  1. Hi Paul, first I would like to thank you and commend you, The King of Kings Friendship Award has no rules but in your kindness you have attached it’s symbol to your Blog, thank you for accepting it and our friendship in the Lord and if at any time we don’t agree I hope we can resolve it my dear Brother The Lords way because I have much respect for you and your giftings.

    Wow did this Photo get me pondering it may not be what your looking for Paul but I saw it as my Blog I have had good sailing and bad, Ron came on Board at a bad time to be the anchour, I have a hacker and I had abusive e-mails, they have stoped but not the hacker, still as shown many times before good will come out of this persons evil actions.

    Back to the Ship, God is our Captian and He is behind the wheel, Ron when I first meet him said I use to worry if I had nothing to worry about, with the Blog it would be dishonest to say that I haven’t worried but God is showing me even in Blogging He can be Trusted, He reasures me all the time that He has set the sail and even in rough seas He will keep the Ship from going aground or sinking, God is so good He is 100% Love.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Christian Love Anne.

    Like

    • I’m happy to hear that Anne…means you are speaking the truth in love… and setting a fire under Satan’s butt he never felt before… I don’t mean I am happy you are plagued with hackers, and the adversary, Just that I am pleased God sent you an anchor, and an unsinkable ship through his word, and Ron. The photo comes from a poem I posted about my wife…”Button Holes and Buttons” look under “poets cafe” my computer has been so plagued with hackers, attackers, and Jesus haters…It no longer allows me to post a Link to one of my past post…
      Bless You
      paul

      Like

      • Paul when I clicked onto your last post there was an advertisment for Hacker protection on the video of Paul singing, so I clicked onto it, it’s called WebsiteDefender, it says it’s free and sounded good so I joined up, you would no doubt find with search, I still have to confirm it so let me know what you think and if you need the link .

        Christian Love Anne.

        Like

        • I didn’t put it there…but we know who did…of course, there are Two possibilities… I pray it was Jesus…He does fill our needs just in time. I’m going now in fact to change the caption I posted on the award you gifted me …and yes, it is absolutely a gift…I’m changing it to ..the Best Gift Of All times…from the best Award…we both know our awards await us in another realm… I’m still working on walking in that realm here and now… and I apologize for my abstinence in our earlier conversations…it’s no excuse, but, in reality I had a Christian Chat Site for a few years, and most of those who came there came from a Christian Site where the main attraction was a “Debate Room” called Mars Hill…sadly, none of us really had the wisdom of Paul, and certainly not the Love of Jesus while debating …but, I didn’t want the Chat room to wind up like “Marshill” and as a friend of mine was insistent in professing his over zealous views in the “Sinless Perfection” belief…and offended many new members of the site…I decided to close the site down…It’s just not how I see God teaching things…when it is between two “Reasoning” well grounded friends a good Biblical, Doctrinal debate is great…but, it really scared some folks who were seeking Jesus’ mercy, and deliverance for the first time in their lives away… I shouldn’t have assumed, or, taken my frustrations out on you just because you believe how you believe…and actually, I think our beliefs unite in semantics more than fundamentally oppose.
          God Bless You

          Like

          • Hi again Paul, some call the Award a blessing, when I created it I was receiving Awards with many rules I wanted to share our Unity in The Lord but not based on rules, yes if a Award has rules I abide by them but I wanted people to freely choose to accept and share the gift as you call it because they wanted to not because they have too. I Love my Christian Family we are one in The Lord, I believe we are to help carry each others burdens, to cry with each other to rejoice and uplift and encourage and support each other. we are Jesus hands, feet, arms and voice and we Love each other because He first Loved us.

            I was telling Ron about the Website Defender and he said as we had been praying for help and it is new protection plan that it was a blessing or gift, like me he thought how incredible that I found it on your Blog and I didn’t even know you had problems too and you didn’t know about it, I have decided to go ahead and confirm it, if I run into Stormy weather we have a great Caption.

            Sinless protection has been used by the Cults to promote their agenda, I got involved with one on the web before I realised what they were, God had already showed me the real Sinless Perfection so I changed it’s name and it isnot about working for your Salvation but it was some time before I found out that the owner of this blog was full of fear even believing if he smoked he would loose his Salvation, my understanding of Sinless protection was very differant and so he attacked me by allowing a man to abuse and put me down as a person of worth, he also had much fear. I don’t believe God wanted me to be hurt but he used it for good and I was able to leave God’s Truth on this website as a warning against the deception that was being propagated, the amazing thing is the last time I looked he hadn’t deleted my comments and yet they are in opposition to what he really believes. Freedom in Christ Jesus is nothing to fear it is a wonderful Truth that if known sets us free.

            Christian Love Anne.

            Like

  2. Hi Paul I did realise that was John Lennon not Paul I guess I was excited about the Website Defender but I don’t know what they are talking about as far as downloading it nor would Ron, technology is not our strongest point, I did sign up for it but that was as far as I could go, anyway I will see what I can find out, WordPress wrote to me about the hacker so perhaps they may be able to help, I will let you know.

    Christian Love Anne

    Like

Please let us know you were here- like, or leave a comment. It only takes a second.

