“Roll Away the Stone” Chapter 14


God is a paradox in many ways to our finite understanding. Which in part could be why there are so many denominations or “Faiths” as the Church world has rationalized the term through the years. If so, that could only mean that God offers, and expects, more of His ways to be understood by His children. Wouldn’t it? It isn’t God’s fault. If God wants us more united, (and heaven knows we should ), as He tells us in His Word, it’s hard to imagine we all have the same love letter from God right in front of us. How can there be so many different interpretations of the same Bible that plainly states it is of no personal interpretation? The problem then is an individual one more than a church issue.

Notwithstanding, Satan, the accuser of the brethren, clearly working the onset, and fanning the flame of many disagreements leading to church divisions, the final fracture of the congregation falls on people who by not hearing from God take it upon themselves to part ways. When most church schisms spring from semantics of one verse, or just one word, it has to boil down to individual, personal, interpretation. A deeper, more attentive, relationship with God is the answer. The beauty of it for us today, unlike the Israelites who wandered around in the desert for 40 years instead of crossing into their promised land in the eleven days the trip should have taken, is that Jesus has provided us a perfect opportunity to commune directly with our heavenly Father. We have no excuse for wandering around aimlessly, when He has already paid the price with His precious life, and walks with us every step of the way. All He ask is that we believe in Him. And love Him.

Forty years long was I grieved with this generation, and said, It is a people that do err in their heart, and they have not known my ways:         Psalm 95:10       

So we see that they could not enter in because of unbelief.      Hebrews 3:19

Remember ye not the former things, neither consider the things of old.

 Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall ye not know it? I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert.   Isaiah 43:18-19

And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst.       John 6:35

O Jerusalem, Jerusalem, thou that killest the prophets, and stonest them which are sent unto thee, how often would I have gathered thy children together, even as a hen gathereth her chickens under her wings, and ye would not! Matthew 23:37

WHERE ARE YOU?

You wonder sometimes why no one ever shows; You’ve created such wonders, a place for them all to go. Hard to imagine, what else they expect to find out there;When you’ve given all they’ll ever need, in one place for all of them to share. There’s devotional time, insight, forums and news; Yet the flock remains scattered, as words in a library, among books too numerous to choose.There’s creation, drama, action, and love; sea shores, mountain tops, even fire from above.There’s conquest, chivalry,  sermons and prayer;Yet, still I am alone it seems, for in my quiet time, I alone am there.Now, this may seem selfish, to those of you reading;

But, fear not, do not think it just I pleading.

Tis  not a letter from me to intrigue you;

But from my own daily forgetfulness to spend time with God;

These are words I hear, Softly, lovingly: “ My son”. ” Where are you” ?

©Protected by Copyscape Original Content Checker

4 Comments

  1. “Our finite understanding” – indeed, indeed.

    I personally have some conflict at present. I was taught via the Catholic orphanage then my Catholic (very) aunty, then lived with dad from age 10. Loose end, could go anywhere, wag school, be absent. He wouldn’t know. Or care (is the impression of the child being raised).

    Yet, Jesus remained strong and present, though willed I to die long and hard in my contemplations. I stopped going to church when I got married (ex was Anglican), and never adopted that ritual again as by then the acts of Catholic priests had well and truly killed for me any respect I had for the CHURCH (though the way of Christ remained strong in my heart and consciousness). Then this, then that, and the prayers have become less a practice and more a daily embrace of life.

    I guess in short I am saying I like the way you deliver the words of Christ, bring it to my todays, and you seem (in all the places I’ve spied you commenting about cyberspace) an open-minded and open-hearted Man.

    I know I don’t swing by that often Paul, but I do know it will always be worth it.

    Thank you.

    N’n.

    Like

    • Thank you, Noeleen,
      I’m just so happy you are hearing your calling, and through the Grace of God, and the wonderful gift of writing He has given you, are interceding for countless others who, by hearing your story and the strength that pulled you through, will also see a glimmer of light, enough to see another day. You are needed, and a relationship with our creator, heavenly Father, is what will see us all through…May His Peace that exceeds all earthly understanding fill your loving soul.

      Like

Please let us know you were here- like, or leave a comment. It only takes a second.

