Weekly Photo Challenge: Down


“Down Home”

Some things are temporal, never do they last.

But, some things are timeless, never to be surpassed.

Somethings are sloppy, and hard to attach.

Other things are simple, or,  at least solid,

And hold extremely fast.

Some things are opposites, never meant to be.

Yet other things are opposite, and together eternally .

You and I are like that.., though not opposite

within our souls…

Weekly Photo Challenge: Down Home Photo Here

Some things  instinctively fit, like

buttons, and button holes.

Thoughts of being without you,

are like honey combs without bees.

Button holes are just empty spaces without buttons,

and the only home I’ve ever known is

the home you’ve made for me.

paul willis – 2011- ©

19 Comments

  1. One of the best posts I’ve read. Thank you. This is just beautiful. So full of emotion and loving , sincere thoughts. This made me quiet for a long time when you wrote, “Button holes are just empty spaces without buttons,

    and the only home I’ve ever known is

    the home you’ve made for me.” When I read this , I thought of my wife. Home is where she is…without her and my son, it’s just an empty, cold place…..

    Like

  2. Thanks for the great post! I never really thought about button holes are just empty holes without the buttons, but yeah, you hit it right on the mark!

    All my hubby ever said to me was something like “we glue together like copy and paste.”…LOL.

    Have a great week with your love ones and thanks for the visit!

    @))–>>—–

    Like

Please let us know you were here- like, or leave a comment. It only takes a second.